How to: Rock Arm Candy

My top tips for rocking Arm Candy!

Honestly, the arm candy trend is something that I think looks great on other people, but whenever I try it, I end up slowly taking off all of my bracelets before I leave the house! I recently hit google searching for tips on how to rock the arm candy trend! I came across some great tips and I thought I would share them with you today.

Tip 1: Choose your Metals 

There are many metals to choose from including the obvious silver, gold and rose gold! I personally love the rose gold metal and have recently only been buying jewellery in that metal! Of course if you are bold enough you can mix metals! Its a risky move but can look absolutely flawless!

mixed metalsmixing metals

Tip 2: Choose your watch

A gorgeous watch is the foundation for nailing the arm candy look. My favourite brand of watches is Marc Jacobs but Michael Kors and many other brands also make beautiful watches! Figure out your favourite style of watch, whether your preferred style of watch is a daintier wrist band and a small face or a thicker wrist band and a chunkier watch face like my preferred style.

marc jacobs watchmichael kors watchwatch

Tip 3: Choose Bracelets 

Choosing bracelets is definitely the most fun part! It gives you the opportunity to reflect your personal style! There are so many bracelets to chose from, stretchy elasticised bracelets, chunky cuff style bracelets and dainty chain bracelets! My tip for you is to start with less and build up your arm stack from there!

arm candy!

My attempt at Arm Candy 

IMG_5558

IMG_5556

As you can see, I decided to use a minimal amount of bracelets as I think it suits my style better. The metal I chose was of course rose gold! I am wearing my beautiful Marc Jacobs Watch, a Michael Kors chain Bracelet and a dainty Kate Spade Knot Bangle.

Check out the Nordstrom website to find the watch and bracelets I wore- http://shop.nordstrom.com

Where to buy great Bracelets for arm candy

Marc by Marc Jacobs Cream enamel bracelet £45 HARVEYNICHOLS.COM

MARC BY MARC JACOBS Katie Bracelet $128 STYLEBOP.COM

kate spade new york Gold-Tone Pink Enamel “My Cup of Tea” Bangle Bracelet $48 MACYS.COM

Henri Bendel Miss Bendel Rivet Bangle Bracelet $118 HENRIBENDEL.COM

Henri Bendel Luxe Petite Pearl Cuff Bracelet $88 HENRIBENDEL.COM

Maria Black Row gold bracelet €255 YOUHESHE.COM

Eternally Haute Cubic Zirconia Arrow Sentiment Bangles $24 OVERSTOCK.COM

Chan Luu Clear Quartz, Crystal, Sterling Silver & Leather Multi-Row Beaded Wrap Bracelet $295 SAKSFIFTHAVENUE.COM

Humble Chic NY Beaded Wrap Bracelet $20 HUMBLECHIC.COM

Tory Burch Mini T Leather Double-Wrap Bracelet $95 SAKSFIFTHAVENUE.COM

Joma Daisy Chain Cubic Zirconia Bracelet, Gold £15 JOHNLEWIS.COM

Screen Shot 2015-01-10 at 5.43.50 pm

Leave a Reply

